A little setback, a little improvement; Time to jack it up

Despite various measures taken, Chinese New Year proved to be a force to be reckoned with. The numerous days spent feasting on new year goodies, steamboat and Chinese delicacies has proved to be an onslaught to my beautiful physique. In the course of 4 days of celebrations, I have gain 0.5kg. NOoooooOOOOoooOOo!! Even though some of you would say, “THAT’S REALLY LITTLE!” , you have to understand that it is very hard for me to lose weight. So every gram counts. Besides, I have been running these three days, trying to lose the fat but I’m still at the same weight. 😦 As such, I have decided: IT’S TIME TO JACK IT UP!

Perhaps one of the biggest changes to my exercise routines in these few months is frequency. I used to exercise almost about 5 times a week. A typical week would look like this:

Mon- Jog, pull ups

Tue- Jog, pull ups

Wed- Very light exercise if possible

Thur- Very light exercise if possible

Fri- Taekwondo

Sat- Muay Thai

Sun Jog, pull ups

However, ever since work started and my muay thai classes have ended, I am only working out about 4 times a week. Perhaps this is the reason I have not been losing so much weight lately. In order to jack it up, I have decided to modify my training routines a bit to this:

Mon- Jog, pull ups, push ups

Tue- Jog, pull ups

Wed- Jog, pull ups, push ups

Thur- Very light exercise if possible

Fri- Taekwondo

Sat- Jog, pull ups, push ups

Sun Jog, pull ups

It’s hard to motivate myself to workout on sat as the only time I’ve got is in the morning. And usually I would want to laze in bed as I have been waking up early the whole week (life as an educator sobz). Anyways, I have already started this new regime and so far, it feels great! I also have a good news to share with all of you! After months of running and training, I did a 2.4km run today and managed to complete it at 12mins! This is a huge improvement considering the fact that I have always only manage to complete 2.4km in 15mins.  I will use this to motivate myself to train even harder! Oooush!

2.4Finally passing 2.4km run after a very long time

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

