Boost your workout with these beats!

There are three things that I will never leave behind when I go down for a run:

1800188_10154033291385001_150401579_n

1. My keys (so that I can get back home)

2. Tissue paper (in case of stomach ache) (LOL)

3. My phone with my ear piece (so that I can listen to music as I run)

Music is one thing I can never leave without whenever I go for a run. It keeps me motivated and helps me stay consistent in my running.

Firstly, it’s a good form of distraction. Running is a strenuous activity and may be a monotonous humdum after a while. My running routine, which is just me running round and round the park, isn’t the most interesting route one can take. There’s only so much appreciation one can have in one tree in the same park.  Not only does listening to music help distract me when I run, it makes me less aware of how tired I am. As a result, I can run longer and faster; burning more calories.

Secondly, music helps me in pacing my run. So, the kind of music you choose to put in your playlist is crucial. Putting a song with a slow beat will kill your workout. The slow pace of the music just makes you work a lot slower. As a result, you won’t be exerting yourself to the best of your ability (and beyond!).

On the other hand, listening to fast music helps me work harder and faster. One of my favorite songs in my playlist is Gonna Fly Now (Theme From Rocky) by Bill Conti. This song has a relatively fast pace and every time I’m listening to this song, I feel like I’m Rocky. The scene where Rocky runs to the Philadelphia Museum of Art plays in my mind. And I too, will imagine myself running to the museum like how Rocky did. It’s a great motivation for me and a sort of entertainment when I’m running ala Rocky style!

Without further ado, I will now share with you my top 10 favorite songs for running:

1.    Gonna Fly Now – Bill Contis

2.    Levels    – Avicii

3.     Luffy Moukou – One Piece Ost

4.    Bangarang – Skrillex

5.    Heart of Courage – Two Steps from Hell

6.    Intro – The XX

7.    Sweat – Snoop Dog vs David Guetta

8.    Titanium – David Guetta

9.    Turn Me On – David Guetta ft Nicki Minaj

10.    300 Violin Orchestra – Jorge Quintero

https://play.spotify.com/user/11131908072/playlist/272GhtKxgvUluBOl3CPPCM

What are your favorite workout songs? Share and let me know in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

