Weight loss supplement review- Garcinia cambogia!

I would like to share with you a little secret. I did not just exercise and control my diet in order to lose weight. I took supplements too in order to help me with my efforts. When I told this to my friends, they were like, “SIAO BOH?! You take slimming pills arh?!”(for my overseas readers, it translates: You crazy?! You were taking slimming pills?).

First of all, I would like to clarify: I AM NOT TAKING ANY SLIMMING PILLS! Instead, what I was taking was this little herb…

1891134_10154033289285001_1178777242_nGarcinia cambogia supplements

I was browsing through the internet when I came upon this article about garcinia cambogia extract being able to help reduce appetite and inhibit fat formation in the body. It was featured in the Dr Oz show as “the most exciting breakthrough in natural weight loss to date” (you can watch the episode here).

However, what exactly is garcinia cambogia? It is a small fruit that looks like a small green pumpkin, and is used in many traditional Asian cuisines. It contains a large amount of Hydroxycitric acid (HCA), which gives it it’s ability to reduce appetite and inhibit fat formation.

garcinia-cambogia-fruitTaking garcinia cambogia is superior to taking other traditional weight loss products which contains caffeine due to the following reasons:

  1. There are no serious side effects with the exception of mild digestive issues in some individuals.
  2. As compared to products containing caffeine, it is much safer as it does not increase your heart rate rapidly and generally you don’t feel like crap after taking it.

While compared to a tried and tested product like Hydroxycut, this supplement is less effective in cutting weight, it has less side effects. I have a friend who was taking Hydroxycut to lose weight. He commented that it made his heart beat so fast he could not sleep at night and had to take half the recommended dosage. Well, I have yet to ascertain that…so perhaps some of you who have tried Hydroxycut can leave me with some comments below.

My experience with Garcinia cambogia

After exercising and dieting for 2 months, my weight loss became stagnant. I have only lost about 2 kg so far. So, I wanted to find ways whereby I can lose more weight faster. I came upon this article online about garcinia cambogia and bought the garcinia cambogia extract at GNC. The first 2 bottles I bought was the lousy one. It didn’t even show on the label how much HCA it contains and when I asked the shopkeeper about it, they said that the company did not do any tests to find out how much HCA  each capsule contained. (LOL)  But, well, it was on sale and cheap so I bought it anyways and tried it out.

After taking the supplements for 2 weeks, I lost another 2kg.  (Of course, I continued to exercise and look after my diet) HOLY COW! I thought that the weighing scale was broken but it is true! It seems like it worked! 2 months past and I lost 4kg altogether. By then, I have finished the garcinia cambogia extract and GNC was out of stock.

About 2 months later, GNC called me up and said that the garcinia cambogia was available again. This time round, the batch that came indicates how much HCA it contains. It was a different brand. It states that it contains 50% HCA and is supposedly better than the previous one I have tried before. I bought 2 bottles immediately.

I have taken the new garcinia cambogia supplements for a week now and have been exercising regularly. However I have yet to see any significant weight loss… 😦

Conclusion

How come I lost 2kg so quickly after taking the supposedly lousier garcinia cambogia extract? Is it just a placebo effect? Or have I been too impatient with the new product? Perhaps its effect will show if I give it more time…

These are questions that only we can answer perhaps in the next few months as I continue to take the new product…I will continue to update here.

Anyone has experience with garcinia cambogia or any other weight loss supplements? Share with us how you find them in the comments below!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weight loss supplement review- Garcinia cambogia!

  1. Hey! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering which blog
    platform are you using for this site? I’m getting fed up of WordPress because
    I’ve had problems with hackers and I’m looking at options for another
    platform. I would be great if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  2. I believe everything typed made a ton of sense. But, what about this?
    suppose you were to write a killer post title?
    I am not suggesting your information is not solid, but
    what if you added something that grabbed a person’s attention? I
    mean Weight loss supplement review- Garcinia cambogia!

    | Strength and Spirit is a little boring. You should
    peek at Yahoo’s home page and see how they create news titles to grab viewers interested.
    You might try adding a video or a related pic or two to get
    readers interested about everything’ve written. Just my opinion, it could bring your
    posts a little bit more interesting.

  3. slime games says:

    I have read some good stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much effort you set to create one of these excellent
    informative web site.

  4. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s difficult to
    get that “perfect balance” between user friendliness
    and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a very good job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me
    on Internet explorer. Exceptional Blog!

  5. I’m gone to inform my little brother, that he should also visit
    this webpage on regular basis to obtain updated from most up-to-date news update.

Leave a Reply

