Hard work and reward

As you guys probably know, I have been running more frequently and longer distances nowadays. Even though it has somewhat become a routine, I still have days where I just don’t feel like going down for a run. Some days, I feel so lethargic, I have to drag my body out from my seat and psyche myself that I cannot give up now. It is certainly hard to keep up the motivation.

However, I am thankful for my school’s annual cross country run. As it is a compulsory event, I have no excuse not to exercise. The tagline for this event was Challenge by Choice. Staff and students were given the option to run either 3, 4 or 5km. I signed up for 5km promptly. That was not the challenge though. I have been running much longer distances for so long, so 5km was easy. Instead, I have decided to challenge myself by trying to complete 5km in less than 30mins.

Here are the results:

1901860_10154104984040001_2072732887_n5km in 28mins! row row fight the Powah!

I have never been able to finish 5km in less than 30mins. This is the first time I have done so and I am pleased with the results. This run has certainly motivated me to not give up in my running routines. It has shown me that with consistent hard work, I will definitely reap rewards!

Currently, I am training to be able to complete 10km in less than an hour. The training is tough and can be boring at times. However, I can see that my cardiovascular fitness has improved drastically. I look forward to see how it goes..

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

