SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 8 (5k training programme session 2 -Keep it going!)

001 002

Getting stronger!

It was a really exhausting day. Didn’t sleep very well last night. I only slept 4 hours. When I got home I went straight for a 2 hr nap. Thanks to that nap, I felt more alive. For today’s training, I did interval training. Started off with a 5min warm-up jog then did 8X 1min sprints with 1:30min rest in between. I must say that I am pretty satisfied with today’s run. I felt very ‘light’ today for some strange reason, despite eating a half spring chicken for dinner. Perhaps the high-calorie food has given me the extra energy needed to run faster. Was checking out some of the videos online on the Spartan Race and it seems like I have underestimated the race. I saw people climbing walls, ropes, crawling through mud and carry heavy weights during the race. I thought I should do some strength training soon, especially lifting heavy weights.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

