SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 9 (Weighted pull ups for strength!)

Got the luxury of going home slightly early today so I made the best use of my time by working out.

I wanted to increase the difficulty in the workouts by adding my weight to my pull ups. The ankle weights I was using was great but it seems like my body has gotten used to them. As such, I thought of using the chrome dumbbells I bought.

However, how do you strap a dumbbell to your body to increase the weight? I thought of an ingenious idea. I went to my drawer to retrieve my old taekwondo belt and strapped the weight plates from the dumbbell onto the belt.

Do 5 sets of 10 reps each. By the time I was at my last set, I could barely pull myself up.

GREAT!

Hopefully this new way of training will help me greatly in the upcoming race. It is definitely I great workout for going through high obstacles…I hope.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

