SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 10 (Running in the rain- dont let weather hold you back!)

009 010

Getting FASTER!

Did not do anything special today, just following my running training schedule on Runkeeper. Today’s menu was 5min warm-up run followed by a 2.4km run. I am quite pleased with the timing. Seems like I have improved. That is a really good encouragement to me! *Pats myself on the back

Was contemplating whether to go down for a run today as it was raining heavily. Nonetheless, I waited out for the rain and thought that I should go down and train my running.

Other than running, also tried to climb the monkey bars. I realised that months of using gym gloves for pull ups has made my hands weak. I used to do my pull ups without gloves. Yes, calluses developed but it also toughened my hands… Seems like I wont be using the gym gloves for a while…

To be continued…

This entry was posted in Health and fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

