SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 12 (5km training programme session 3 – 45min run?!)

009 010

Even the dragon was impressed

Today’s run was insane. I used to go on runs during weekend mornings on an empty stomach but I think I have overestimated myself this time.

Today’s menu on Runkeeper’s 5km training programme consisted of 1 5min warm-up run and 45min slow jog. I went too fast on my warm up run. This is made worse by the fact that I didn’t have any breakfast when I went down for my run. As a result, the 45min run was grueling. I didn’t manage to jog all the way through. I had to stop and walk at a few instances.  When I was at my peak, I could have finished at least 7km. Today I only managed to finish 6.69km.Oh well, it will get better with more training…

Seems like I need some work on my stamina too..

To be continued…

This entry was posted in Health and fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

