SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 16 (workingout with allergies)

it-burnsHow I’m like every time my eczema starts acting up

So yesterday I had a very long and stressful day at work. I was running up and down the building to get the students to do their duties diligently, ensure that they cook the meals properly and ensuring that the parents are happy with the arrangements etc. I was sweating from head to toes.

Stress and sweat are never good for people suffering from eczema. Stress and sweat can trigger a flare up and that was exactly what happened yesterday. My skin was so itchy I scratched myself till I bleed and I couldn’t get any sleep at all. Worse of all, I still need to get to school by 7:25am the next day.

Naturally, I overslept. Thankfully I was able to get to school on time. Anyways, I need to get to school because I needed to revise with my English class their situational writing skills because they are going to have their test tomorrow and I am a very responsible teacher. Still, I was feeling very uncomfortable and unwell due to the flare up and the lack of sleep. I requested to get out of school early to see a doctor. After seeing the doctor and taking some medicine, I had a long 4 hours nap. I must have been really exhausted.

Anyways, I spent most of my time today trying to complete editing my End of Year English paper. Only finally got it done at 10pm and even got the time to do my exercise. It sucks to workout with allergies. You sweat when you exercise. But the strange thing for me is that I only start to itch after I am done with my exercises. I do not feel any itch at all when I am focused on doing something. But of course, I am careful to quickly take a shower after I exercise so that my skin will not flare up.

Did 5 sets of X10 weighted pulls today. Initially, I wanted to skip working out today due to my eczema flaring up. But I feel fine enough to workout and don’t want to be lazy. Once you start giving yourself excuses, it’s hard for you to pick up on working out regularly again.

Below is my training video:

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

