SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 54 (New toy! ENTER THE BARBELL!)

Finally got my very own barbell! Have been eyeing on it online for very long but it was kinda expensive. Thankfully, the cash converters have some pre-loved ones that are sold at a great discount!

008

I’m gonna pop some tags
Only got twenty dollars in my pocket! $$

I tried out some barbell exercises today and it was a great workout! Though honestly, I have no idea what I am doing or if I am doing it right :/.

I did 10 sets of 10 of “military presses”. I hope my form is correct. Do let me know if there are any pointers to note. Anyways, I found out that barbell exercises are good for both strength and cardio. By the end of every set, I could feel my shoulders burning and my heart pumping. Great workout! (though I really feel I need to get those extra weights…)

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

