SPARTAN RACE Prep 55 (Sore hamstrings from barbell?)

There’s definitely something wrong with my form for the barbell exercises yesterday. I was hoping that my exercises will work on my back, posterior deltoids and the middle head of the deltoids. I woke up this morning with a sore on my trapezius and hamstrings! The sore on my hamstrings was totally not expected. I probably worked it without realising it every time i lift the barbell form my waist to my shoulders. Well, not that I am complaining.

008Can’t get enough of my new toy

Today, the barbell exercises focused mainly on form. I superset my exercises: 10 bent over rows followed my 10 military presses (this time without bringing the barbell down to waist level each time) X 5 sets. Hopefully my form is good. Sometimes I feel a bit unstable when the barbell is overhead… I feel that my back wasn’t supporting me properly. Hopefully as training goes on, my core will be strengthened by the exercise too.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

