SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 64 (5km run + pull ups + healthy dinner)

023020

Chicken breast sandwich and avocado salad, YUM!

I have been trying to increase the duration and intensity of my workout as my fiancee and I are getting ready for our wedding photo shoot. Gotta start early if not there are gonna be loads of catching up to do. It is possible to lose 2kg per week but I don’t think we wanna torture ourselves that way.

After I have finished work, I went straight down for a 5km run. The speed was average. Didn’t really put in my best effort. I am still trying to pick up the momentum for long distance running after having stopped for 2 weeks.

022Had a really nice homemade dinner with my fiancee. It was our first time cooking the dish and we experimented with the ingredients. It turned out quite nice. For the entree, we have chicken breast sandwich. Chicken breast is stir fried with olive oil topped with stir fired mushrooms (oops, not really healthy). The avocado salad is just a mixture of sliced avocado, cherry tomatoes and some bacon bits.

When I got home, I proceeded to do 5 sets of 10 pull ups. And that’s it for the day!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 64 (5km run + pull ups + healthy dinner)

Leave a Reply

