SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 70 (Fried chicken makes your run fast)

003

Fried chicken, Y U SO YUMMY?!

Diet is something I am consistently finding hard to keep to. I LOVE FOOD. And I have little will power when it comes to good food. I didn’t have lunch today due to O’Levels duties and I only went off at around 2:30pm. Feeling famished, I went to my neighborhood for some food, hoping that the chicken rice stall would be open. However when I reach there, the stall was close. I was left to choose either fried chicken or some very badly cooked mixed vegetable rice. Naturally, friend chicken prevailed.

007 006

After going home and feeling guilty that I ate half a spring chicken all by myself, I did 10 X5sets of clean and press at home with my barbell. After which, I went to the park for a 30min jog. Perhaps the friend chicken has given me extra energy (and calories), I was running faster than my usual jogs.

Despite the diet setback, it was a good day training still.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

