SPARTAN RACE Prep DAY 74 (Morning run + pull ups)

007 004

When you want to sleep in but you know you gotta run…

Set the alarm clock last night so that I will go for my run this morning. Small sacrifices have to be made if one wants greatness. YEAH! Started off my day with a 2 in 1 coffee (no sugar) then went down to the park for a run immediately. Did the usual 30mins run and I think my body is getting accustomed to the training; my muscles no longer ache when I run and I don’t feel out of breath. I just feel bored. So it really helps sometimes when I see my neighbors bringing out their dogs for a walk, my favorite cat just chilling on the stone chairs or just blasting some music on my earpiece.

After the run, I went home and did 5 sets of 10 reps of pull ups. Then I had a very healthy lunch of pan fried salmon and mashed potatoes.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment