New weights and killer shoulder workout!

Recently, I ordered 2X 10kg weight plates for my barbell. (I have been complaining that the weights are not heavy enough) And they have arrived!! WOOHOOO!!

And of course I was eager to try them out. What better way to do so by having a total shoulder workout in the process?

006

So here’s my work out:

Barbell shoulder press 4X 10 reps       -22.5kg barbell

Side later raise 5X 10 reps       -5kg dumbbells

Reverse fly 5X 10 reps              -5kg dumbbells

Really great workout, especially while I was doing my exercises I was playing bodybuilding videos on Youtube. It really gets me motivated. My shoulders felt sore and felt like they were burning after the workout. Thumbs up!!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

