DAY 42: Yet adding moar weight plates!

I love my barbells! It’s probably one of the best piece of equipment I bought.

Did 5 X 5 lifts again. Yet with a heavier set of weights. Focused mainly on my weak points which are my back and shoulders.

For the shoulder press, I lifted with 32.5kg barbell. Was able to do 6 reps X 5 sets

As for the bend over rows, I lifted with 35kg barbell. Was able to do 10 X 5 sets still. However, due to the heavier weights, the last few reps felt more difficult to do.

Didn’t really sweat but it still a good workout for a busy day after work!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

