DAY 43: Muay Thai and tight hamstrings

IMG_7153.JPG

We survived another session!

It has come to my attention that I have become more and more flexible. I used to be able to bend down and kiss my knee but now I day, I even have problem touching the floor with my legs standing shoulder width apart. And this flexibility problem has hindered me from doing many kicks. I wasn’t able to do an axe kick like before. And today during muay thai, I have problems doing a high push kick. Every time I tried to do a high kick, my hamstrings felt really tight and painful. It felt as though that if I tried to raise my leg higher, my hamstring will tear.

Don’t really know why suddenly this is happening. Perhaps it’s due to exercising and not resting enough. Perhaps it is also due to the fact that I don’t stretch after exercising…Seems like I need to put more attention to my flexibility…

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

