DAY 66: Muscle up training

My parents are away to Hong Kong to have a holiday.This leaves me alone at home. Usually my parents would cook and we would eat together during Sundays. Since they are away, I have to get food on my own. And for Singaporeans, this would usually mean going to the nearby coffee shop.

I was having my lunch when I thought I should go visit the fitness corner afterwards to try to do some muscle ups. I have been training pull ups for so long. I should be able to do one. Or so I thought.

I went to the fitness corner and grabbed on to the  pull up bars. With all my strength, I pulled andthe bar went below my chest. I tried to pull my body forwards and turn my wrists so that they are above the bars. Not enough power. I tried again…and failed. Seems like I have not developed enough explosive power yet to do a muscle up. It’s getting there though…

Around the evening, I went to the fitness corner to do my usual strength workout.

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 3 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 8
10 3 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips. 10, 10, 10
2 10 3 Pushup progression Diamond push up. 10, 10, 10
10 3  Row Progression Wide rows. 10, 10 ,10

I tried to do the muscle ups again. I failed.

It’s okay, I may not be able to do them now but I will soon.

 

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

