DAY 72: Back to training

IUUH7075.jpg

Sorry for the long break. I have been really busy. Basically, my class had a 3 day 2 night outdoor adventure camp and as the form teacher, I needed to be there to look after them. As such, I didn’t have time to train and therefore didn’t update these past few days. Well, I’m back! And I am glad to have my Taekwondo training today!

In our Taekwondo club, we have a Body Opponent Bag affectionately named Black Man (He’s black in colour). And I love to use it for my training because I can kick him with fullforce and he doesn’t whine. He is really hard due to the material he is made of and any untrained guy who try to kick him will certainly hurt his feet.

I have been kicking the Black Man for years and as a result my shin bone has become kinda hard from the training. Nowadays, me and Daniel like to go full force with our muay thai kicks on it. This further harden and strengthen our shins. I usually get complained when I spar with my friends during Taekwondo as if my legs clashes with theirs, their shin hurts like hell but I feel nothing.

Anyways,  mostly did self training today while also training some of the white belts. This is what we did.

Round 1
High raising kick x20
Inward crescent kick X20
Outward crescent kick X20
Mid section front kick X20
High front kick X20
Mid section roundhouse X20
High roundhouse X20
Conditioning round: 10 left roundhouse, 10 right roundhouse, 20 alternating leg roundhouses

Round 2
Front kick followed by roundhouse X20
Slide in roundhouse X20
Conditioning round: 10 left roundhouse, 10 right roundhouse, 20 alternating leg roundhouses

Round 3
Roundhouse on Black Man with full force X20
Conditioning round: 10 left roundhouse, 10 right roundhouse, 20 alternating leg roundhouses

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

