DAY 76: Everyday is Upperbody day

upperbody.jpg

Taken in June 2015
“Your biceps grew damn big sia!” Sam

Didn’t go for Taekwondo training today as I was spending time with my fiancee. However, this didn’t mean that I would be lazing around. NO! This would break the momentum for working out. After meeting my fiancee, I decided to go to the fitness corner again to do my body weight workout. However, I didn’t do the full workout as my shoulder and arms are still aching from yesterday’s workout.

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 3 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 10
10 3 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips. 10, 10, 8

After finishing the workout, I was wondering if I was over training. It felt like I didn’t have enough time for rest. But then I realised that this is less than half of the training I did during Basic Military Training. Back during those days, I had to do 6X4 sets of pull ups and 6X2 sets of narrow grip pull ups before every meal. And of course, we had to do countless number of push ups everyday. Using that as a yardstick, totally not over training lol.

IMG_7398.JPG

Anyways, recently that a piano have been placed at the park for people to play and develop an interest for the arts and culture. Unfortunately, all I see is children trying to bash the keys… Good effort though…

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

