DAY 82: Body weight training + 2.4km solo

My hands were hurting from holding the bars the other time so today I brought my gym gloves with me when I went to the fitness corner. It’s cheating but at this point in time I feel that I need to maximize my reps and not being too worried about hurting my hands.

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 3 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 7
10 3 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips. 10, 10, 10
2 10 3 Squat Progression Squats. 10, 10, 10
3 L-sit Progression  L-sit on parallel bars. 20, 20, 20 sec.
3 10 3 Pushup progression Pseudo planche push ups. 10, 10, 10
10 3  Row Progression Wide rows. 10, 10 , 10

I used to be able to do 10 pull ups at each set but somehow these few days, the last set is kind of disappointing.

After my body weight exercise, I went for a 2.4km run. I could feel myself running faster and I am able to breathe better than before. I used to pant and could hardly run faster than 6min/kim. Now, I can run below 6min/km with ease. It is an great improvement cardiovascular wise.

I didn’t push myself for today’s run. I was just aiming to complete the 2.4km in a steady pace. This run is mostly aimed at burning away the glycogen left in my body.

IMG_7532.PNG

Certainly not my fastest timing but I still feel okay given that I didn’t really push myself that hard.

 

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

