DAY 84: Solo body weight workout

Didn’t manage to exercise with the guys today as it’s Qing Ming period. Some of them have to go and take care of their ancestor’s tombs. Moreover, Brendan’s was supposed to come in the morning but he was too tired from his shift. That leaves me to exercise alone. Nonetheless, I’m undeterred and continued to have my workout at night.

Anyways, here’s what I did today:

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 3 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 8
10 3 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips. 10, 10, 10
2 10 3 Squat Progression Squats. 10, 10, 10
3 L-sit Progression Foot Supported L-sit. 30, 30, 30 sec.
3 10 3 Pushup progression Pseudo Planche Push Ups. 10, 10, 10
10 3  Row Progression Wide rows. 10, 10 , 10
4 10 3 Shoulder press 30 kg. 8, 8, 8

I have added in shoulder presses (not exactly body weight lol) as I feel like I have been neglecting my shoulders. Initially I had planned to go for a run after the exercise but chose not to as my hamstrings are still very sore from Friday’s Taekwondo training.

I tried to do muscle ups after the exercises but failed horribly again. I think I need better advice on form if I ever want to be able to do muscle ups. It seems like it is not something that can be done just by gaining strength… I don’t know..

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment