DAY 88: Barbell and 2.4km run

IMG_7112

Have been neglecting the barbell I have bought some time back and I decided to give it some love by lifting them again. I did 2 workouts today! WOHOO!

Early afternoon workout

Exercise Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Shoulder press 30kg. 10, 8, 6, 8, 6
2 10 5 Bent over row 30kg. 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Deadlift 20kg. 10, 10, 10

Felt great. I realised that my shoulders are really very weak. I really need to train them more. I struggle to complete 10 reps every time. At least I know I am giving my best in each set.The other exercises on the contrast felt a lot easier. Time to add more weight on to the bar.

Night workout

IMG_7593

Just a simple 2.4km run at full speed. A bit disappointed with the results. I was aiming for 11:30 but I only managed to complete at 12:06. This is 26 sec slower than my last 2.4km test run. I have nothing to blame but myself. I haven’t been running that much.

Conclusion

Seeing these results mean nothing if you do nothing about it. As such, i need to lift more, and run more!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

