DAY 91&92: No internet, but we must continue to train!

Haven’t been able to update my blog for the past few days as my modem was burnt and I have no internet connection at home. Taekwondo training has been put on hold as the students in SMU are preparing for their exams. Some days I feel like just skipping workouts due to the change in my schedule but I still force myself to exercise as I know it’s very easy to stop working out altogether once laziness steps in.

15 April

There is no Taekwondo today and I was very tempted to go home and rest after meeting up with my fiancée for dinner. But I knew I have to work out. Hence, I went down to the fitness corner to do my strength training. I also decided to do more sets as I think I need it to help me build muscles faster.

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 8, 7, 7
10 5 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Pushup progression Pseudo Planche Push Ups. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
10 5  Row Progression Wide rows. 10, 10 , 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Shoulder press 30kg. 10, 8, 6, 8, 6
10 5 Bent over row 30kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

17 April

I didn’t join the guys in their morning workout as I was having really bad eczema problems. I had to wake up super early the day before and my eczema was keeping me awake all night. I only managed to sleep much later and woke up only at 11am. It must be the weather that’s causing me all this itching. Singapore has been really hot these few weeks and it makes my skin really uncomfortable.

Anyways, I managed to do a 5km run at night and did some pull ups also.

IMG_7616.PNG

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 8, 10, 7

 

 

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

