DAY 107: Beast mode and emergency meals

Came back home early today as there were no classes. It’s exam period and I have tons of marking to do. I was feeling very bored with the marking and decided to do some weight lifting at home.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Shoulder press 31kg. 10, 10, 8, 7, 8
2 10 5 Bent over row 31kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Pull ups 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

Later in the evening, I went swimming with the guys.

IMG_7769

At the 10th lap I was feeling very hungry and could hardly continue swimming. With much mental endurance, I managed to complete 12 laps in total.

I think I have really poor eating habits. I wake up very early for work, and typically eat a small breakfast at 9am then have my lunch at 11:25am. I usually only would have my dinner at 7pm. Needless say, I ate more than I should have after today’s swimming session as a result; 1 plate of sweet and sour pork rice and half a roti john!

After discussing with Brendan, he suggested that maybe I should incorporate some small meals in between so that I would not be so hungry in the afternoon and not overeat at night. I agreed. I decided to go to the nearby supermarket to get some healthy snacks.

IMG_7770

I got myself some ready-to-eat canned tuna and sardines. Let’s try this eating plan out and see if it works.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

