DAY 131: Bros motivate each other to keep running

IMG_8563

Went for long distance running again with Daniel but it seems like I have over estimated my body. My body has not fully recovered from Wed’s run. As a result, when we are about 3/4 way through, I really felt like giving up as I was out of breath and my abs and lower back were hurting. Luckily Daniel was there to motivate me to carry on. Even as we are near the finishing point, he motivated me to run faster and sprint to the end. The timing isn’t great but it was still an enjoyable run due to the companionship.

The weather was really hot this morning and even after the run while we were eating at the hawker centre, I was perspiring like crazy!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

