DAY 133: Lifting and back to school

Book-Inspiration-Shoulder-Workout

School/work has started again and holidays never feel like they are long enough. As long as you have a minute to catch your breath, it’s start of the school term again.

During the holidays I have achieved many of my exercise plans. I ran more, lifted more and swam more. Overall, I felt a lot more active. I could really feel the strain and the challenge to my resolve once school reopens. I need to wake up so early for work and only come back late in the evening. It physically drains me. Sometimes, it’s hard to want to workout when the bed is so inviting. Nonetheless, for my fitness goals, I need to persevere.

Despite feeling very tired today and my muscles sore from yesterday’s Muay Thai training, I resisted the temptation to take a nap. After having dinner and spending time with my girlfriend, I proceeded to lift weights for my exercise. Certainly, I don’t have the time to do as many exercises as before but it’s better than doing nothing.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Shoulder press 31kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Weighted Pull ups 5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

