DAY 134: Body weight workout on a tired day

Late night workout. Nearly did not come down due to a long day of work. Im glad i did!

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

Today was HORRIBLE. I have a really packed timetable on Wednesdays. I have 2 lessons back to back in the morning then a short break before heading to the class again for 3 lessons straight. As if it was not enough, when I rushed down to get my lunch, the canteen was packed with students and the vendor ran out of food. I had no choice but to just forgo my meal because in 20mins time, I need to get my students to head down to the hall for the Leader’s Investiture. It is only at 3:15pm that I managed to run out to the school and get to a nearby coffee shop to get my lunch.

I then had CCA which ended at 6:20pm. By then I was drained. I really wanted to just go home, have a bath and go to sleep immediately. I sat around for an hour before I managed to harass all my motivation to get down to the fitness corner for some exercise.

I had initially just planned to do a short one. My muscles are still aching. But as I start doing the exercises, I became more motivated. “Heck! I’m gonna do my usual 5 sets!” I thought to myself. I managed to finish my workout and I actually enjoyed it. I am glad I came down.

*I didn’t do 5 sets of pull ups as my lats are still very sore. And I would probably do weighted pull ups tomorrow.

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 3 Pullup progression Standard pull ups. 10, 10, 8
10 5 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips. 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Pushup progression Diamond Push Ups. 10, 10, 10
10 5  Row Progression Wide rows. 10, 10 , 10
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

