DAY 135: Barbell weight increase!

Just a short update today. For a long time, I had the mental block that I can only carry 31kg for my shoulder press. I decided to break that mental block today. I added 1kg more to the barbell and tried to do my shoulder press. I was ready to give up on the first set but surprised that I was able to complete the set. Does this mean that I have grown stronger? I proceeded with lifting 5 more sets. Of course, I couldn’t do 10 on every set but it was still quite an achievement.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 6 Shoulder press 32kg. 10, 9 9, 8, 6, 6
2 10 5 Bent over row 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Weighted Pull ups 5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

