DAY 136: Lift stonger!

001

Seems like pushing myself to lift heavier paid off. For a long time, I was limiting the weight I was lifting on my barbell. However, after adding weights to the barbell on the previous session, I am now able to lift 32kg barbell with relative ease. I almost could lift 10 for each set! Wow!

Anyways, the week has been exhausting and hence, today I could only do shoulder press and bent over rows. I would leave the weighted pull up for tomorrow. Tomorrow is an exciting day. My fiancee is determined to lose weight and wants me to run with her in the evening. Even though the distance won’t be as long as the ones I had with the guys it’s great to see her determination.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Shoulder press 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 9, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

 

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

