DAY 144: Working shoulders with extreme lethargy

It has been a really busy day and the weather was really hot. Being stressed up and hot isn’t the best thing for someone with eczema. I went home with a terrible rash and it was unbearable. I couldn’t do anything except to scratch. I had no choice but to take some very strong antihistamines.

Despite the medication, the condition didn’t become better. It was only about 2 hours later that the medication started kicking in. I felt less itchy but I was quickly overcime by extreme lethargy. My fiancee asked if I wanted to go home rest instead when she met me. However, I chose to stay and watch our favourite TV show together before going home.

It was only 8 plus when I got home but I really felt like sleeping. I just wasn’t well to do anything. Anyways, how could I skip my workout? I thought.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Side lateral raise 9kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Shoulder press 32kg. 10, 7, 5, 6, 6
3 10 5 Bent over row 32.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I did some very simple shoulder exercises but from the number, I could see that this certainly isn’t my best day. The number of shoulder presses I could do was way lower than what I am used to. Anyways, there’s always tomorrow to continue training. I think the best thing for now is to just have a good rest…

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

