DAY 146: Same lift, different weight

I have gotten a huge load off my chest! I finished my yearly lesson observation with my Head of Department! Yay! While there are areas that can be improved, I am glad that I managed to remain very calm throughout the lesson. It’s quite hard to be natural in class knowing that there’s someone behind the class watching your every move. Anyways, IT’s FINISHED!

Went back home really late today and once again there’s that temptation to not exercise. “I am tired, I need a rest! I deserve a break!” these are the kinds of thoughts that came to my mind. After lazing around at home for an hour, I resolved to get down to business.

I was a bit lazy and didn’t want to remove the plates from the barbell, so I tired lifting 0.5kg more on my shoulder press. Surprisingly, I did better than I expected. Now sure if I should lower the weights but I could at least complete 2 sets of 10. May be I shouldn’t be too concerned and just challenge myself.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Shoulder press 32.5kg. 10, 10, 7, 6, 5
2 10 5 Bent over row 32.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 10 Weighted pull ups 5kg 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

Could really feel the burn after my workout. It was an awesome feeling!

 

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

