DAY 147: Goodbye my training partner, For now

byedan

So Daniel has finally left for Hong Kong. He’s going there to work for 3 months before coming back .

He has been a really good training partner and through these months of training together, he certainly has grown. He was a fat ass who just cared about his work and neglected his health by binge eating and not exercising. He was a shadow of his former self.

However, through training and a changed mindset, he also changed his lifestyle and outlook in life. In that, his physical appearance changed too. He began exercising, tried to eat healthier and lost a lot of weight. Our physical appearances are often a reflection of our inner thoughts and attitudes.

It was really great journeying with him and I do hope that he will keep it up when he is at Hong Kong.


#eatclean #liftheavy

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

Had my usual weight lifting training at my house today. I was less ambitious this time and lifted my usual weight. I wanted to increase the volume at which I am working. Also, I was more conscious of spending less time to rest in between sets. It’s hard to keep a balance sometimes. Some experts recommend shorter rest periods to burn more fat while others recommend long rest periods so that you can get more out of every set.

Weekly 1km run with darling. Continued with dips on the parallel bars after

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

I then went for a short run with my fiancee at night. While we ran a bit slower this time, my fiancee is really showing great improvements. She used to be so winded just from running. But this times round we can chat while we run.

I sent her home after the run then continued to do dips on the parallel bars before going home.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Shoulder press 32kg. 10, 10, 8, 8, 8
2 10 2 Bent over row 33.5kg. 10, 10 (too heavy!)
3 10 3 Bent over row 32.5kg. 10, 10,
4 10 5 Weighted pull ups 5kg 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
5 10 5 Parallel bar dips 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
This entry was posted in Health and fitness. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

