DAY 160: Weightlifting with strained muscle

Bad decision. My neck and upper back muscle are hurting like mad from yesterday’s clinch sparring. I thought I was still okay enough to do weights but it seems like I have overestimated myself. My arm felt painful when I tried to lift the barbell up for my shoulder press. And as my muscles were hurting so much, I couldn’t do so many  barbell shoulder presses. I even had to lighten the weight. Even with that, I still struggled to even do 10 per set. It’s okay though. You’ve got your good days and your bad days. All that matters is you never give up!

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Dumbbell shoulder press 10kg/side 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 33.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 1 Barbell shoulder press 32kg. 10,
4 10 3 Barbell shoulder press 31kg. 8, 6, 4
5 10 5 Pull ups 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

 

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

