DAY 161: Fully recovered!

My flu/sore throat and my neck muscles have fully recovered! Thank God. For the past few days, I have been feeling very unwell and it prevented me from doing my workouts. But since I have recovered, I can go full force with my workouts again!

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 33.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Pull ups 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I have changed a bit on how I choose to do my pull ups. As I have not been doing weighted pull ups, I have instead chosen to do wide grips pull up and doing the reps in a slower cadence. This puts the muscle under tension longer and is more effective in stimulating growth.

My pull up isn’t as slow as the video as I get bored easily. But slowing it down really makes the pull up harder!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

