DAY 162: Running with Pokemon GO

So, Pokemon GO was just launched yesterday and I was pretty excited to check it out. I set the alarm clock and planned to wake up early to have a run and then play some Pokemon Go afterwards.

When I got down to the park, I was astonished by the number of people there. Usually, the park is very quiet during this part of the day. But today, I see hordes of people walking around in the park, their eye glued to their cell phones. It’s a great sight actually. I bet most of these people would have chosen to sleep in during the weekend usually. The game is certainly helping these people to move on to a more active lifestyle.

Real men to go to real gyms, not pokegyms #pokemongo #running #jogging #crosscountry

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

I didn’t manage to run as fast today as the weather was quite hot. I’m used to running at night when the weather is cooler. Also, my mind was distracted about Pokemon Go.

After my run, I decided to play some Pokemon Go. I thought it was supposed to be a short cool down walk but I ended up walking for about 1.5hours more.

Bumped into my pri school friend while playing pokemon go during cool down #pokemongo

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

And I think the best part of the game is that I met my Primary school classmate while playing Pokemon GO. We met at a Pokestop and it was a good time catching up with one another.


In the evening, I decided to do more workouts. Hence, I proceeded with weight training. The progress was good. I was able to finish the sets and my neck didn’t feel strained. It’s a good sign of recovery!

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 33.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Pull ups 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

