DAY 164: National Day workout

I heard you like to go to the pokemon gym. You can come to my gym #lifting #lift #barbell

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

Pokemon GO is making me really active. I used to just laze around at home during the holidays but Pokemon GO gave me reason to walk about more. I had lunch at the nearby hawker and decided to take a walk before going back home. I ended up walking for 1hour catching Pokemons. I walked all the way from my house to Kallang MRT just to go to Pokestops and hunt Pokemon.

When I was back home, I decided to do some lifting.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 33.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Weighted, wide pull ups 5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I picked up doing weighted pull ups again. I changed my grip to a wide grip to out my lats under more tension. Surprisingly, I found the exercise to be quite easy and I managed the sets with ease. I was even able to do it at a relatively slower cadence so as to increase the tension on the lats.


Went to the fitness corner after my dinner to do some more workouts.

Completed 5 sets of 10 reps of parallel bar dips.

Coincidentally, the fitness corner is a Pokestop and people have placed lures there.Once again, I met my primary school friend there.  We ended up walking up and down the park for 2 hours. LOL!

The hype is real. What i saw while doing dips. #pokemongo #pokemon

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

