DAY 166: Strength training

Manly hands. My fiancee like to touch my calluses #lift #callus

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

It’s just gonna be a quick post today. Didn’t do anything special. By the time I went home after work, it was already so late. I met up with my finacee to have dinner and watched Running man China together. After that, I went home to do my normal weight lifting routine.

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 32kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 33.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Weighted pull ups 5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

Still trying to get used to the 32kg Barbell for my shoulder presses. Looking forward to the day where I can press even more!

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DAY 166: Strength training

  1. Nick says:

    Hi, what diet do you follow?

    • strengthnspirit says:

      I just eat whatever I want. but I keep a mental note of what I ate so that I would be careful of what I will choose to eat the next meal. I used to count calories but it’s too tedious.

      Weekdays I usually get by with just two meal. I have packed food for brunch.I reduce the amount of carbs I take in here. Dinner, I would go to the hawker. That’s what we say in Singapore. I may just eat porridge or have fish soup for dinner.

Leave a Reply

