DAY 168: Sleepless Muay Thai

Couldn’t sleep the previous night and only managed to get 2hours of shut eyes. I woke up feeling really groggy this morning and my heart beat feels funny. It felt like my heart was throbbing irregularly. I tested my pulse but found that it was okay. I went to work anyways.

Surprisingly, I wasn’t tired in school. Then again, I think it’s the hectic schedule that kept me going. I had a long day and only ended at 6pm. I rushed home to get my dinner then rush off again to have my Muay Thai lesson.


We worked on the vertical elbow and uppercut to the body today. I felt that I haven’t gotten the hang of it quite yet. I am still unable to put in power for my left uppercut to the body. Coach Darren mentioned that it was due to my stance being too narrow and when I stepped forward. After some adjustment, I was able to put in more power behind my uppercuts.

Today’s combination:

High front kick to face, roundhouse, jab, vertical elbow, right uppercut to body, left uppercut to body, right hook, fade out, right front kick to face.

We did 3 rounds of pad work, working on the combination and had conditioning drills in between each round of pad work.

We ended the class with 200 crunches.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

