DAY 182: Overcoming limits

lifting strength

I feel that it is time to lift heavier weights for my weight lifting regime. For  a long time I have had a mental block on how much weight I should lift. This is mostly because sometimes I feel unstable when lifting and I was afraid that I would hurt myself. However, I have been get stronger day by day. Today I shall see if I have improved..

Reps Sets Exercise Comments, reps
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 33.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
2 10 5 Bent over row 34.5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10
3 10 5 Weighted pull ups 5kg. 10, 10, 10, 10, 10

I managed to lift heavier today and felt that despite the increase in weight, I was able to do all exercises safely and could complete the targeted number to reps and sets. This shall be my new bench mark.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

