DAY 206: My arms felt like they are dropping off…

https://i1.wp.com/upl.stack.com/wp-content/uploads/2015/11/09114752/This-Boxing-Workout-Will-Get-You-in-Shape-for-Your-Sport-STACK.jpg

Lifting on the day before Muay Thai training, not a good idea. My shoulders were a bit tired from yesterday’s lifting and today we did loads of boxing drills. My arms fatigued rather quickly and I wasn’t in my best form. Still a good workout though.

As usual, we started off the class with some warms up then we moved in straight to practicing the combinations. We have some freedom for the combinations today. We don’t need to follow the coach’s combination for us. We can make up our own but we need to do it in speed. My partner and I decided on the following combination: Jab, cross, left hook, (block against opponent’s left and right hook), counter right uppercut.

We took some time to get used to the combination we have set for ourselves then we have to add in to those combinations, what coach Pal is gonna teach us. After we have done our combination, we are to add in this: right knee, elbow, elbow, step and pivot, cross, right roundhouse, block opponent’s right hook, block opponent’s left upper cut and finally counter with a left uppercut and right hook.

So here’s the whole combination: Jab, cross, left hook, (block against opponent’s left and right hook), counter right uppercut, right knee, elbow, elbow, step and pivot, cross, right roundhouse, block opponent’s right hook, block opponent’s left upper cut and finally counter with a left uppercut and right hook. I hope you’re following. 😛

We did this for a total of 4 rounds and after each round, we are to do 50 punches, and 20 roundhouse.


I could barely lift my hands at the end of the lesson.

62.6kg! 2.6kg more to ideal weight

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

Lost quite a lot of weight lately. Previously I was hovering around 63 and 63.5kg. 2.6kg to lose so that I reach my ideal weight! 😀

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

