DAY 222: Consistency

I started lifting as a complete beginner. I only have a simple plan for my lifting training. If I can lift 5 sets of 10 without much problem, I would add more weight. And it seems like I have been doing it right.

Most of the lifting stuff I know, I learnt it from Youtube. And it seems like from this video, I have been hitting the right volume and intensity. But I have been resting too long in between sets. Then again, there are many different opinions on this kind of stuff. Some calls for shorter rest time so that you stress the muscles more while other advocate for longer rest time so that you can lift more and therefore stress the muscles more. However, the most important thing is still consistency. It’s my 222th workout. I guess I am rather consistent then.


Reps Sets Exercise Weight
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 35kg
2 10 5 Bent over row 37kg
3 10 5 Weighted pull ups 5kg
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

