DAY 273: Lifting free weights at home

Reps Sets Exercise Weight
1 10 1 Barbell shoulder press 36kg
2 10 4 Barbell shoulder press 35kg
3 10 5 Bent over row 37kg
4 10 5 Weighted pull ups 5kg
5 10 5 Side lateral raise 6kg
6 10 5 Push ups

It’s been a while since I last worked out and I felt like my muscles are getting weaker. I started to feel to strain on my neck on my first set of shoulder presses hence I reduced the weight.

Anyways, the holiday season is here and I only got to workout today as there were so many errands to run. We rent a car to drive to the various bridal shops to try on wedding gown and suits and get our bridal package. We then went over to floral shops to test our flowers.

Really have to thank God for his protection over us and the people on the road. I have not driven for a year and I found that I have almost forgotten all my driving skills. There were a few times I nearly hit another vehicle on the highway and it certainly didn’t help when my fiancee is very poor at navigating and giving directions. It was supposed to be a 30min ride but we spent 2hours to get home because we were running in circles at the highway.

I really need to spend some money for some revision course if i ever were to own a car in the future.

Anyways, I realised the problem with Singapore’s driving system. Singaporeans are required to take lessons and pass their driving test before they can drive a car. We can get our licenses at 18 years old. The problem is, the cars in Singapore are so expensive that it takes quite a few years before you can save enough to get one…and by the time you earn enough to own a car to drive, you may have forgotten what has been taught due to the lack of practice.

Oh well…

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

