DAY 274: There’s never a good day for working out

There’s never a good day for working out. There will always be excuses and reasons not to work out. I told my mum I was gonna go for a run. But it was raining. It stopped raining so I decided to go ahead but she tried to dissuade me from going because “the ground would be wet”. It is then I realised, there will never be a good time for working if you are not motivated in the first place. You will always give yourself excuses.

Let’s go have a run during spring! But I will get allergies!

Summer? Too hot!

Autumn? Too many fallen leaves and I can’t see the path.

Winter? Too cold!

Hence, most people never got out of their house in the first place.I ever got commented that because my job is easy and I get home early, so I have the chance to workout and they don’t. But the truth is that my day starts earlier and theirs and I go to bed earlier too. And these people criticizing me would spend hours on Youtube, watching dramas and what not. If you have that time to spend, you have time for working out.

Anyways, I thought that the rain has subsided but when I got out, it was drizzling quite heavily still. Decided to stay at home to lift some weights instead.

Reps Sets Exercise Weight
1 10 5 Barbell shoulder press 35kg
2 10 5 Bent over row 37kg
3 10 5 Weighted pull ups 5kg
4 10 5 Side lateral raise 6kg
5 10 5 Push ups
This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

