DAY 285 – 287: Healthy weekend

DAY 285:

It was a long day in camp and the main troops have arrived in camp. As the HQ personnel have already done our technical handling for the rifles,  we were quite free and decided to go for a swim in the afternoon. It was quite a good recovery exercise as I just lifted weight the day before and the swim soothed my muscles. Nothing much happened after that, just loads of waiting while I did some work on my phone.

https://breakingmuscle.com/learn/swimming-may-be-the-best-method-of-recovery-for-all-athletes

DAY 286:

Early morning workout 👍🏻💪🏻

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

My friend came over in the morning and I introduced to him the body weight workout as he was looking to build strength and have very little equipment at home. It has been a while since I did this but it seems like lifting free weights has helped me a lot. My muscles used to ache by the third set but I managed to complete 4 sets with ease. We even went for a short run after that.

Pair Reps Sets Exercise Comments
1 10 4 Pullup progression Standard pull ups.
10 4 Dipping progression Parallel bar dips.
2 20 4 Squat Progression Squats.
20 4 L-sit Progression Crunches.
3 10 4 Pushup progression Wide pushups.
10 4  Row Progression Wide rows.

Day 287:

Sunday bros workout. #bromance #run #jog

A post shared by Henry (@strengthnspirit) on

Went for a long 6km run with Daniel and Brendan. I was running a lot slower as my legs were aching from the squats I did yesterday. Thankfully, my knees weren’t hurting after the run. It seems like I pushed myself too hard the other time and strained my IT band. I was afraid that my knee would hurt again but I’m glad they are alright now.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

