DAY 230: Try interval training they said. It will be fun they said.

https://www.instagram.com/p/BMWR7L9B7dN/?taken-by=strengthnspirit

I am doing the Runkeeper running for weight loss program again.  Today, we are doing interval training. So I am supposed to sprint for 30sec then slow jog for 2:30min for a fixed number of intervals. I didn’t check how many intervals I was supposed to do and assumed that it is going to be a fast one. I ended up running further and longer than my usual long distance runs. My knees were feeling a bit strained during the last few intervals but they got better after some rest.

This entry was posted in Health and fitness and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to DAY 230: Try interval training they said. It will be fun they said.

  1. heri says:

    Is there a link for the intervals? Curious, I find 2:30 recovery is long compared to 30sec of sprint

Leave a comment